BES&R Team Information

BES&R TEAM STRUCTURE

The BES Team Supervisors are the primary points of contact for all cleaning and recycling work requests in their assigned buildings:

There are 9 BES&R teams, each responsible for a different part of campus and different cleaning and recycling duties. 

BES&R teams are split into three shifts with the following hours: 

1st Shift Teams: 3:30am-12:30pm

2nd Shift Teams: 1:00pm-9:30pm

3rd Shift Teams: 10:00pm-6:30am


BES COVERAGE MAP

BES Zones MapBES Coverage Map

The BES Zone Map is designed to show which group within BES is tasked with cleaning the particular buildings. To assist with ease of use the BES office locations and room numbers are listed to the left of the legend.

 


BES&R DIRECTORS
INTERIM DIRETOR INTERIM SENIOR ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
Solomon T. Franklin - stfrankl@uncc.edu Tasheeem Hayes - thayes34@uncc.edu

BES&R MANAGERS
CENTRAL OPERATIONS MANAGER FIRST (1ST) SHIFT MANAGER
Pamela Erickson - pamela.erickson@uncc.edu Larry Blomberg - blomber@uncc.edu
SECOND (2ND) SHIFT MANAGER THIRD (3RD) SHIFT MANAGER
Vanessa Dodd - vdodd@uncc.edu Joe Scollo - joescollo@uncc.edu

BES&R SUPERVISORS
TEAM ONE (1) SUPERVISOR TEAM TWO (2) SUPERVISOR
Jerry Womack - jwomack11@uncc.edu Katherine Humphries - khumphr9@undd.edu
TEAM THREE (3) SUPERVISOR TEAM FOUR (4) SUPERVISOR
Ron Kelly - rkelly39@uncc.edu Virgie Fewel - vfewell@uncc.edu
TEAM FIVE (5) SUPERVISOR TEAM SIX (6) SUPERVISOR
Carla Howze - chowze@uncc.edu Bill Costello - wcostello@uncc.edu
TEAM SEVEN (7) SUPERVISOR TEAM SEVEN (7) SUPERVISOR
Towarren Mclean - tmclea14@uncc.edu Gloria Escobar - gescoba1@uncc.edu
TEAM EIGHT (8) SUPERVISOR TEAM EIGHT (8) SUPERVISOR
ROB ERVIN - rlervin@uncc.edu Randy Sidbeck - rsidbeck@uncc.edu
TEAM NINE (9) SUPERVISOR -RECYCLE- TEAM TEN (10) SUPERVISOR -ESM-
Hayley Kozma - hkozma@uncc.edu James Revis - jrevis@uncc.edu

RECYCLE & OFFICE ADMIN
UNIVERSAL SOLID WASTE AND RECYCLING SPECIALIST OFFICE MANAGER
Kelly Freshcorn - kelly.freshcorn@uncc.edu Connor Magee - cmagee@uncc.edu
TRAINING COORDINATOR  
Oraine King - oking5@uncc.edu  
 

THE DUBOIS CENTER AT UNC CHARLOTTE CENTER CITY

 The Center City Zone (CCB) is manged by Kenyel Spaulding and BES&R Supervisors.

Althea Cook ( 1st and 2nd Shift CCB Supervisor)

Toia Young ( 3rd Shift CCB Supervisor)

CCB Staff has different working hours bassed on the need of the building.

1st Shift: Monday - Satuday (6:00am - 3:00pm)

2nd Shift: Monday - Satuday (2:00pm - 11:00pm)

3rd Shift: Sunday - Thursday ( 10:30pm - 7:30am)


DUBOIS CENTER MANAGER  
Kenyel Spaulding - kspauld4@uncc.edu  
 
FIRST (1ST) & SECOND (2ND) SHIFT SUPERVISOR THIRD (3RD) SHIFT SUPERVISOR
Althea Cook - agcook@uncc.edu Toia Young - imyoung1@uncc.edu